2016-18 CAPAM Board of Directors Announced - Hon Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa Appointed CAPAM President

Putrajaya, Malaysia, 19 August 2016 – The Commonwealth Association for Public Administration and Management (CAPAM) is pleased to announce that the Hon Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa has agreed to stand as CAPAM President for a second term.  The CAPAM Board of Directors unanimously invited Dr Ali Hamsa to fill the role, citing his unwavering leadership and strong commitment to the organisation. CAPAM in particular acknowledges the continuity he will bring and appreciates his generous support in promoting CAPAM throughout the Malaysian public service and other Commonwealth countries.
As an organisation, CAPAM is always strategizing to find better ways of delivering information and networking opportunities to the public service. Dr Ali, through his knowledge and examples, has provided excellent direction to date, and the CAPAM Board and staff consider themselves very fortunate to have him. The CAPAM Board of Directors for 2016-2018 include:
  • Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa, Chief Secretary to the Government, Office of the Prime Minister, Malaysia
  • Prof Margaret Kobia, Chairperson, Public Service Commission, Kenya
  • Dr Jeannine Comma, Chief Executive Officer, Cave Hill School of Business, University of the West Indies, Barbados
  • Mrs Bridget Katsriku, Chairman, Public Services Commission, Ghana
  • Mr Deodat Maharaj, Deputy Secretary-General (Economic and Social Development), Commonwealth Secretariat
  • Mr Graham Teskey, Principal Global Lead for Governance, AbtJTA, Australia
  • Mr Paul Zahra, Permanent Secretary, European Affairs, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister, Malta
  • Shri Chirravuri Viswanath, Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), India
  • Mr Sateeaved Seebaluck, Secretary to Cabinet and Head of the Public Service, Mauritius
  • Ms Bernadette Welch, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Civil Service, Fiji